ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 - full fixtures

The ICC Cricket World Cup is around the corner, to be held next year in England.

Like every time this time too the world cup is going to be an exciting contest to watch out for the cricket fans all over the world.

Australia is the Defending Champion, with the return of their Captain and Vice Captain Steven Smith and David Warner will give a tough time to the opposition undoubtedly.

Along with them hosts England too have a great chance to lift the world cup.

India undoubtedly is the favorite to win too.

There are 10 teams participating in the event where there can only be one winner!

With that being said, lets eye on the world cup schedule.
World Cup Trophy 2019(Courtesy www.icc-cricket.com)

World Cup starts on 30th May with final on 14th July at LORD's.

All 10 teams play each other in a round-robin format, with the top four qualifying for the semi-finals.


30 England v South Africa, The Oval (10:30 BST)

31 West Indies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)


1 New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Cardiff (10:30 BST)

1 Afghanistan v Australia, Bristol (d/n) (13:30 BST)

2 South Africa v Bangladesh, The Oval (10:30 BST)

3 England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)

4 Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, Cardiff (10:30 BST)

5 South Africa v India, Southampton (10:30 BST)

5 Bangladesh v New Zealand, The Oval (d/n) (13:30 BST)

6 Australia v West Indies, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)

7 Pakistan v Sri Lanka, Bristol (10:30 BST)

8 England v Bangladesh, Cardiff (10:30 BST)

8 Afghanistan v New Zealand, Taunton (d/n) (13:30 BST)

9 India v Australia, The Oval (10:30 BST)

10 South Africa v West Indies, Southampton (10:30 BST)

11 Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Bristol (10:30 BST)

12 Australia v Pakistan, Taunton (10:30 BST)

13 India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)

14 England v West Indies, Southampton (10:30 BST)

15 Sri Lanka v Australia, The Oval (10:30 BST)

15 South Africa v Afghanistan, Cardiff (d/n) (13:30 BST)

16 India v Pakistan, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

17 West Indies v Bangladesh, Taunton (10:30 BST)

18 England v Afghanistan, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

19 New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

20 Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)

21 England v Sri Lanka, Headingley (10:30 BST)

22 India v Afghanistan, Southampton (10:30 BST)

22 West Indies v New Zealand, Old Trafford (d/n) (13:30 BST)

23 Pakistan v South Africa, Lord's (10:30 BST)

24 Bangladesh v Afghanistan, Southampton (10:30 BST)

25 England v Australia, Lord's (10:30 BST)

26 New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

27 West Indies v India, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

28 Sri Lanka v South Africa, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

29 Pakistan v Afghanistan, Headingley (10:30 BST)

29 New Zealand v Australia, Lord's (d/n) (13:30 BST)

30 England v India, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)


1 Sri Lanka v West Indies, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

2 Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

3 England v New Zealand, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

4 Afghanistan v West Indies, Headingley (10:30 BST)

5 Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord's (d/n) (13:30 BST)

6 Sri Lanka v India, Headingley (10:30 BST)

6 Australia v South Africa, Old Trafford (d/n) (13:30 BST)

9 *First semi-final: 1st v 4th, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

11 *Second semi-final: 2nd v 3rd, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

14 *Final, Lord's (10:30 BST)

*Semi-finals and final have a reserve day.

Well, that' the whole schedule.

One thing for sure that the upcoming world cup is going to be exciting as the teams this time look formidable enough to compete with each other at the International level of Cricket.